Who's Who


Pupils are taught in small classes ranging from 2 to 10 pupils.

There are currently 21 classes each with a teacher and a classroom assistant.  Some classes have an additional classroom assistant to support particular educational programmes or pupils.


Principal - (Awaiting appointment)

Vice-Principal - Ms Nicola Kelly


Head of KS1-KS2 - Mrs Mary McLachlan

Head of KS3-KS4 - Mrs Gillian Pierce

Head of Extended Education Centre - Mr Philip Reain-Adair

Head of Oak Department Mrs Linda Ferris

Numeracy Coordinator Ms Lynsey Curran

Literacy Coordinator Mrs Lisa Bowes

 Head of foundation stage / Nursery, ICT 1 Coordinator Ms Ruth Morris

ICT 2 Coordinator Ms Alana Brown

PDMU Coordinator Mrs Elizabeth Magee

Extended Schools Coordinator Mr Paul Devine

Arts co ordinator + Specialist Music Teacher Mrs Joanne Boyd


School secretary - Ms Dawn Robinson

Clerical Staff - Mrs Cheryl Eagleson




Designated Teacher for Child Protection - Mrs Linda Ferris

Deputy Teacher for Child Protection - Ms Ruth Morris