Parkview School Board of Governors 2018/19

The Board of Governors consists of eight members. Three represent of the South Eastern Education & Library Board. Two are nominated by the Department of Education for NI. Two members are nominated as representative of the parents of the school and there is one representative of the teaching staff.

The Principal is the Honorary Secretary to the Governors who meet on a regular basis to deal with matters relating to the governance of the school.


Board Representatives:           

Mr Ken Kilpatrick, Chairman       

Right Hon Jeffrey Donaldson MP

Mrs Margaret Castles


Parents’ Rep 

To be appointed


DE Representatives:     

Mrs C M Treacy


Teachers’ Representative:      

To be appointed


Secretary to the Board Of Governors:

Mr James Curran (Principal)

If you have a concern that you feel cannot be resolved through the school’s complaints procedure, you can contact the Chair of the Board of Governors through the Secretary to the Board of Governors or by putting it in writing to the Chair of the Board of Governors c/o Parkview School.